Off Schedule

I overslept last night. Well, I slept 8 hours and 15 minutes. I was asleep long before midnight, up a couple of times throughout the night as per usual, and up for the day by 7 this morning. But my body doesn’t like that much sleep.

I know, it’s not normal, some might say it’s not even healthy, but it is what it is.

My body would much sooner run on three hours than eight, and considers five to six hours sleep to be optimal. Eight hours hits me like a ton of bricks and weighs me down throughout the day. Foggy brain, yawning, can’t wait to go back to bed tonight, cranky mood … bah humbug.

Give me a decent five hours tonight and I’ll bounce back.

Gratitude: encouragement and calls from friends, new credits for possible new audio books, a gift from my bestie that will result in overnight oats!
Focus: sleep, less sleep, not that much sleep
Inspiration:There is a time for many words, and there is also a time for sleep.” Homer
Sounds: Enter Sandman, Metallica
Connection: wishing the happiest 21st birthday to my nephew Samuel and niece Jules! I am so proud to be your auntie, love you both so much!

Image by Thomas B. from Pixabay

One thought on “Off Schedule

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑