Day 6

Today is the day! All the awful food that lived in my house this holiday season has been consumed or otherwise disappeared. All that is left for me to do today is to eat the healthy food that I’ve stocked up in the refrigerator and pantry. Literally, there is nothing left … if I am eating, I am eating something good for me … unless I order delivery food, which I’m totally not doing at all this month because I am focused on saving money. It’s the year of the house!

My BFF gave me an awesome gift box at Christmas from a company called Oat Box. Last night I put some of the Overnight Oats in the Oat Box glass jar, filled it up with some soy milk and will enjoy a lovely breakfast later this morning.

Feeling much more energised this morning having slept between 5 and 6 hours, not quite bouncing off the walls yet, too many dreams for that, but still, good energy and high spirits.

Gratitude: overnight oats in a fabulous jar, strong hot black coffee mmmmmm, a nice pay deposit overnight and all the bills paid before 7 am
Focus: let’s do laundry! let’s make a video! let’s eat some damn lettuce!
Inspiration: “If you are depressed, you are living in the past, if you are anxious, you are living in the future, if you are at peace, you are living in the present.” Lao Tzu
Sounds: It’s My Life, Bon Jovi
Connection: thinking about my Fredericton family and this provincial orange zone, hoping everyone is bubbled up and keeping safe

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑